Book REVIEW: November 9 by Colleen Hoover

INFORMATION

25111004

Title:  November 9
Series:  –
Author: Colleen Hoover
Publisher:  Simon & Schuster UK
Published:  November 2015
Language:  English
Format:  eBook
Pages:  320
ISBN: 9781471154638

***********************************************************************

GOODREADS SYNOPSIS

Genre: Contemporary, Romance, NA.
Average Goodreads rating: 4.33

Beloved #1 New York Times bestselling author Colleen Hoover returns with an unforgettable love story between a writer and his unexpected muse.

Fallon meets Ben, an aspiring novelist, the day before her scheduled cross-country move. Their untimely attraction leads them to spend Fallon’s last day in L.A. together, and her eventful life becomes the creative inspiration Ben has always sought for his novel. Over time and amidst the various relationships and tribulations of their own separate lives, they continue to meet on the same date every year. Until one day Fallon becomes unsure if Ben has been telling her the truth or fabricating a perfect reality for the sake of the ultimate plot twist.

***********************************************************************

MY REVIEW

My Rating and General Opinion

5*

Holly shit!! what an emotional rollercoaster!!!
Apparently I am one of the last to embark on the Colleen Hoover ship… but I am so glad I did!!

The Writing

The writing, the characters… I don’t know, everything, just everything was in synch and reading this felt more like cruising in a boat with some elaborated OST….

This was my first ever Colleen book, and it made me understand all of the fuzz she and her writing gets, because this was seriously brilliant. The way she advanced on the storyline, her way of writing completely got me into this world she created. I felt like I was part of this book.

The Story

The idea of this book really appealed to me. The way it was designed reminded me a lot of one of my favorite movies “A Lot Like Love” taking place across the time and space… it was so especial.

With that said I must confess it surprised me at the beginning, because this wasn’t exactly what I was expecting and just let me say creepy, really creepy was that beginning. But once you open your mind and leave that apart, you embark on a crazy fun and sad rollescoaster. I was really interested and anxious but that switch at the third part of the story… I didn’t see that one coming!! Maybe I was slow but I am usually very good at picking those kind of stuff, so bravo for Colleen because she totally surprised me!!

The Characters

The characters in this one, our main protagonists Fallon and Ben were just so good written, so approachable and so perfect. Ok, they weren’t really perfect and each of them had a very heavy bag on their backs, which didn’t help.

But read it and you’ll understand, completely lovable!

IMG_20160708_185742.jpg

Highly recommend it!!

One thought on “Book REVIEW: November 9 by Colleen Hoover

Leave a Reply

