Book REVIEW: Beautiful Creatures by Kami Garcia & Margaret Stohl

INFORMATION

9780141326085.jpgTitle:  Beatiful Creatures
Series:  The Caster Chronicles #1
Author: Kami Garcia & Margaret Stohl
Publisher:  Penguin
Published:  February 2010
Language:  English
Format:  Paperback
Pages:  563
ISBN: 9780141326085

***********************************************************************

GOODREADS SYNOPSIS

Genre: Fantasy, Paranormal, YA.
Average Goodreads rating: 3.76

Lena Duchannes is unlike anyone the small Southern town of Gatlin has ever seen, and she’s struggling to conceal her power, and a curse that has haunted her family for generations. But even within the overgrown gardens, murky swamps and crumbling graveyards of the forgotten South, a secret cannot stay hidden forever.

Ethan Wate, who has been counting the months until he can escape from Gatlin, is haunted by dreams of a beautiful girl he has never met. When Lena moves into the town’s oldest and most infamous plantation, Ethan is inexplicably drawn to her and determined to uncover the connection between them.

In a town with no surprises, one secret could change everything.

***********************************************************************

MY REVIEW

My Rating and General Opinion

4.5*

What can I say… it got to me!! it totally got!! maybe I haven’t read a lot about witches but I’ve always find myself identified with one!hehe

The Writing

The writing wasn’t magical but it did get you into this grey and rainy world, I like the Gothic sense of it too and the story being narrated by the main masculine character instead of the female one?? Another pro.

The Story

The storyline was fully there. I can understand why it was compared with twilight some 10 years ago, it has brought me back to those times, in a way. The story in itself was interesting and it had me gripped from the beggining… even with all if the teen drama I still enjoyed it very much!

The Characters

What a colorful set characters may I say. The Caster family…. what a different species, but also Ethan’s surroundings, the so american teens… I liked how all of the characters were different and brought something new to the paper.

IMG_20160902_153804.jpg

Definitely recommendable!! I just cannot believe I waiting this long to read it…. cannot wait to get to know more about this Caster world!

One thought on “Book REVIEW: Beautiful Creatures by Kami Garcia & Margaret Stohl

  1. debyonce says:

    I definately found the plot and characters unique in their own way.At the beginning it remind me of Twilight due to some similarities but then I when I read deep I actually find it quite amusing.

    Please have a look in my blog if you want debyoncelife.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

