Musing Mondays: December 19

monday

Musing Mondays is a weekly meme hosted by The Purple Booker. This meme asks you to choose one of the following prompts to answer each week:

I’m currently reading…
Up next I think I’ll read…
I bought the following book(s) in the past week…
I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…
I can’t wait to get a copy of…
I wish I could read ___, but…
I blogged about ____ this past week…

And then also proposes a random question.


This weeks random question is: Do you tend to find that you make more time to read during the holiday season? Or do you have less time to read because of the hustle of the season?


To answer that, on holiday seasons such as Christmas or summer I have more free time = more reading time!! And I try to use all of that time to read, but this current season I am having less time to do that because I have a ton of work to do… But I still try to get advantage!

– – –

(And to answer the normal ones I’ll start from the beginning)

matxi_books-1479648703644

I’m currently reading “The Book Thief” by Marcus Zusak. At the beginning I found it strange, I didn’t completely understand the writing and found it a bit difficult to follow, although that changed rather quickly. So far it’s been a great read, a sad but rather sweet story and I am highly enjoying it. I am currently on page 361 (so less than 200 pages left!), and I plan on finishing it ASAP!

matxi_books-1481910351202

One thought on “Musing Mondays: December 19

Leave a Reply

