Book Haul: December + January (Christmas)

Here is my first book haul for this blog ever. Of course it’s pretty much late but here is my belated Christmas Haul!!

matxi_books-1485790954778

Apart from being really colorful it was just full of goodies and must have series!!

Yes, that’s another edition of Dragonfly in amber, I just want to collect all of the tv show tie-in editions… I simply cannot control myself!! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Then a new author and a new style which was a present from a friend plus the Peter Swanson I’ve heard so much about and copies of If I Stay and Where She Went by Gayle Forman. I read them on ebook format this past year, but after enjoying the writing and those covers (yes) so much I had to have my actual copy.

I finally grabbed a copy of the whole Harry Potter series (Yuhuu!!!!!), which I still have to read, but now I least I own a copy of them!! This editions are super colorful and maybe not that magical. I would have preferred the scholastic editions with Hogwarts all over the spines, but when I realized those weren’t written in the original english of J.K. Rowling I decided to go with this set instead! But I know I’ll love the story so who says I won’t end up expanding my collection… πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

And then the Precious Stone Trilogy, with those colorful and great covers!! I hate when they put actual people in the covers, but in this case not so much! Another guilty pleasure this turned out to be.. I suspect some rereads in the near future…

As of now I’ve already read 5 on these but I plan on starting with Harry Potter as soon as I can!!

9 thoughts on “Book Haul: December + January (Christmas)

  1. TheAliceFan says:

    That envy-provoking Potter haul! In my case, I have never watched the movies completely (only until the Goblet of Fire), and have never read the books yet. I wanted to purchase all books at once last year, but couldn’t bear to part with so many cash at once 😦

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

