Book Haul: February

Here is my february book haul!!!

Maybe I went a bit off the rails?? Or maybe not… 18 books (one not pictured)… that’s a lot! And it’s not going to be repeated any time soon…

matxi_books-1488203351237

Apart from being really colorful this month was full of discoveries with a varied range of genres!!

First on the SciFi corner we’ve got The Lorien Legacies (finally YAY!!) minus the last book, which I will physically get in june/july (when it gets published). Then Stories of Your Life and Others which is and interesting and intriguing read I got because of the movie based on it, Arrival. Then in this SciFi/Paranormal-Dystopian mashup is the last installment in Sara Elizabeth Santana’s duology, The Sanctuary.

One of the, hopefully, jewels of this haul is Mindy McGinnis’ debut dystopian duology!!

It’s time then for some historical fiction by the hand of Jessie Burton (gorgeous covers!!!) and Lyndsay Faye’s Jane Eyre retelling (this one is for sure my next read!!)

And lastly there are the 5 books I won on a giveaway (one children’s book not pictured, was already given as a gift). Real interesting reads ranging from non-fic to fiction mystery (true crime), historical fiction and humor. Call me excited!!!

As of now I’ve already read 7Β on these but I plan to read most of the rest in the upcoming month!!

5 thoughts on “Book Haul: February

    • matxi_books says:

      The Lorien Legacies you mean?? I already finished it!!haha Yes, I marathoned it! I just couldn’t wait even for the las one to be published and went ahead and read it on ebook!
      I like your idea of a ban, only a week long!! πŸ™‚ πŸ˜› I think march is going to be quite dry for me too…

      Like

Leave a Reply

