Musing Mondays: February 27

monday

Musing Mondays is a weekly meme hosted by The Purple Booker. This meme asks you to choose one of the following prompts to answer each week:

I’m currently reading…
Up next I think I’ll read…
I bought the following book(s) in the past week…
I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…
I can’t wait to get a copy of…
I wish I could read ___, but…
I blogged about ____ this past week…

And then also proposes a random question.


This weeks random question is: Have you ever accidentally destroyed a book? Such as accidentally dropped it in the tub, or run it over with a bike? How about accidentally on purpose or simply purposefully?


Nope, sorry but no book has been damaged by me so far… It is true that I was never a reader so I consider that to be my only reason for this statement to be true, because I won’t lie, I am clumsy as hell!!

– – –

For the not so random prompt, this week’s chosen one is I can’t wait to get a copy of…I See You by Clare Mackintosh. I know it’s already been published in the UK and also recently in the US but I am still waiting for my format to be published at the end of this coming month… and I seriously cannot wait!! Her debut novel I Let You Go was such a fantastic surprise that I simply need to read more from this author! Plus the concept and plot of this one… is even creepier and I just can’t wait any longer ok?? 😛 😉

Here goes the synopsis:

You do the same thing every day.

You know exactly where you’re going.

You’re not alone.

When Zoe Walker sees her photo in the classifieds section of a London newspaper, she is determined to find out why it’s there. There’s no explanation: just a website, a grainy image and a phone number. She takes it home to her family, who are convinced it’s just someone who looks like Zoe. But the next day the advert shows a photo of a different woman, and another the day after that.

Is it a mistake? A coincidence? Or is someone keeping track of every move they make . . .

I See You is an edge-of-your-seat, page-turning psychological thriller from one of the most exciting and successful British debut talents of 2015.

8 thoughts on “Musing Mondays: February 27

  1. Joce says:

    I can’t believe you’ve never destroyed a book!!! I once dropped a book out of my 2nd (basically 3rd I’m on a hill) story window and dropped another in the pool. Hahaha I adore all of my books but I’m so bad at keeping them safe.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

