Top 5 Wednesdays: Fictional Jobs You’d Want to Have

118368

First of all let me explain a bit about this tag in case you don’t know about it. It’s a tag created by Samantha from Toughts on Tomes and Lainey from Ginger Reads Lainey and is a weekly book meme were a topic or theme is chosen and each week you have to choose five books/series/tvshows that fit the description. If you want to check it out here’s the Goodreads group.

·-·-·

#T5W: Fictional Jobs You’d Want to Have

“Any fictional career you’d want to have? Remember, T5W is always open to movies, tv, and video games as well.”

·-·-·

1. Auror: I was going to go with something Hogwarts related, but being surrounded by highschool for my whole life?? NO, thank you. This other position lets me stay connected to the wizarding world, with all of its perks, plus gives me freedom to do as I choose always keeping in mind that infringements will not be allowed.

tumblr_inline_o37d30zthv1tqutl4_500

2. Professional Time Traveler: A “Jewel” from the Precious Stone Trilogy was my first approach to this idea. Although it might not seem like a job, it’s an actual occupation of your time… Plus if you keep track of all of the shows that have been coming up this past years about time travelling… there for sure would be work to do! 

14568152

3. A position in Pawnee’s Parks&Rec Department: Fun at work at its 100%!! This department’s importance might not be that big but the atmosphere at this work place is enviable!! I like to organize stuff (although Knope surpasses me) and working in this office could be equal parts of hard work/patience/imaginaton plus a lot of Treat Yo Self, Galendatine’s Days and the rest of the great ideas that were born here. (If you haven’t watched this show, and you like comedy, I seriously don’t know wht you are waiting for!!)

giphy1

4. Paranormal Mystery Detective a la Scooby Doo: Here I would combine my love for mysteries with the fictional and paranormal situations this particular gang gets involved in. Fun fact, some years I go I dressed myself as Daphne (pictured here) for Carnival! This occupation makes an appearance also in the Jackaby series, Shades of London series

giphy

5. Jedi Knight: Is there anything more honorable to dedicate your life to in this galaxy?? Well, I don’t think there’s need to say more. 😉

tumblr_nlbcj0pid51rp0vkjo1_500

22 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesdays: Fictional Jobs You’d Want to Have

    • matxi_books says:

      Whaaatttt!!! I should rewatch it soon (probably will start tomorrow hehe) but I remember the first season having great moments but not being as crazy as the rest…. It’s definitely a show to binge watch!! I think it’s pretty difficult not to love it!! I’ve been recommending it for years and it’s been for the best!! 🙌😉

      Like

Leave a Reply

