Top 5 Wednesdays: Future Classics

118368

First of all let me explain a bit about this tag in case you don’t know about it. It’s a tag created by Samantha from Toughts on Tomes and Lainey from Ginger Reads Lainey and is a weekly book meme were a topic or theme is chosen and each week you have to choose five books/series/tvshows that fit the description. If you want to check it out here’s the Goodreads group.

·-·-·

#T5W: Future Classics

“Let us know the books you think will be considered classics one day! “

·-·-·

What a juicy one, this weeks prompt!! I will confess I’ve not read all of the mentioned below but still I have a sixth sense for this stuff and I know I won’t be too far gone. The only one I am not certain that simply made the list because I want it too is THG! 😜

But well here are my choices:


the-book-thief-zusak1. The Book Thief:
 For some reason or other I think this already has been elevated to a classic and it only needs a bit of a push up to be more known around the world, don’t you think? Is such a sweet and sad story developed in original way that even a toddler could get some facts from it.

x

hp rowling.jpg2. Harry Potter: Another assumption, if it’s not already been classified as one. As I still haven’t read these I won’t comment any longer, but this series has already made history and can impact in so many different types of people from all ages that… no word necessary! Am I right??

x

the-hunger-games-collins3. The Hunger Games: Boom! How could this series not make the list?? Well it might not be a 1984, it might be less of a classic read but still I think it’s one everyone should get to read because it gives us a new view on the current future and tyranny.

x

the-handmaids-tale-atwood4. The Handmaid’s Tale: Another too realistic dystopian read, from what I’ve heard, that I still haven’t read. I haven’t read any of Atwood’s previous work but I’ve heard such great things about this one and I sense the impact it could have on younger readers that I think is another must!

x

the help stockett.jpg5. The Help: Have I mentioned how much I loved the movie version of this one? I’ve been planning on reading it ever since it got released and still haven’t gotten to it either… This story I think is another must to open young (and not only young) readers eyes and minds.

x

[All of the photos in this post have been individually taken from google images]

 

12 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesdays: Future Classics

  1. Joce says:

    I’ve read all of these books except the Handmaid’s Tale, and that one is really high up on my TBR!! our lists are actually virtually the same (book thief, harry potter,the help) and I agree with THG but I didn’t have room for it. I loved this t5w!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

