Top 5 Wednesdays: Favorite Minor Characters

118368

First of all let me explain a bit about this tag in case you don’t know about it. It’s a tag created by Samantha from Toughts on Tomes and Lainey from Ginger Reads Lainey and is a weekly book meme were a topic or theme is chosen and each week you have to choose five books/series/tvshows that fit the description. If you want to check it out here’s the Goodreads group.

·-·-·

#T5W: Favorite Minor Characters

“Minor characters are less than a sidekick or a side character (but not in our hearts!) Everyone will have a different definition of what makes a minor vs a side character but just as an example, I’d consider Ron and Hermione side characters, while Lavender Brown, Oliver Wood, and Dean Thomas are minor characters. Results may vary so don’t get tooooo caught up in it :)”

·-·-·

Like a very wise man, Arthur, analyzed in one of my favourite films “The Holiday” Have you ever feel like you weren’t even the protagonist of your own story?? Well that’s moi, but isn’t it time we put an end to that?? 😉 😛 

Leaving that aside I am of the believe that those minor characters are important to the storyline. The fact that they are even mentioned means they have something really important to tell or show us, don’t you agree? (unless the book simply sucks!)

That said, celebrating my birthday the best way I can’t think right now, I’ll give some much-needed shoutouts to these little guys that we so much appreciate!! Maybe some of these could be considered more as side characters rather than minor ones, but I just love them too much! Without further ado, here are my picks for this week (in no particular other):

x

Professor Lyall by -AtticArt1. Professor Lyall (The Parasol Protectorate): I don’t know if you could really consider him as a side character but I have too much love for this one so there you go. Alexa’s adventures wouldn’t have been the same without him and after all this time I still need more of him! You can find my reviews here.

x

x

17494245_156747258179626_6035199108451401728_n.jpg2. Charlie Cane (Jackaby series): Isn’t he the most charming and underused/underappreciated character in this story?? He might be eye candy but he is not only, or definitely should not only be, a love interest, he iis so much more. I truly appreciate everything he brings to the story and I think in the last installment of the series his rol should be a bigger one. I just wish we would see more of him!! You can find my reviews here.

x

x

OUT_115-20140821-ND_0297_6x43. Murtagh (Outlander series): It isn’t that I DNFed Outlander, more like that I was buddy reading it and we put it on a stop, because you know, life happens. And there’s clearly one thing that I missed in the books that I was so used to in the TV show and that’s Jamie’s sidekick Murtagh! Maybe it is also because of the actor portraying him, but I just love him and am not ready to say goodbye to him 😢.

x

x

UuCOLea_4. Jean-Ralphio (Parks&Rec): actually this whole family is a never-ending chaos that cracks me up!! Was or wasn’t him the perfect partner in crime for our Tommy?? Because I think it was!! Just a hilarious duo they made!! Actually both Community and Parks&Rec had some amazing minor characters that helped the show giving it some fresh air and just making things simply awesome!!

x

x

9g0i7F3H5. Joe (final Girls): Hard to describe or talk about this one without spoiling anything but I’ll try. Don’t be surprised if you end up with more than one tear when you get to this cover this character… In this 5* read, this is a minor but vital character to the story that will make your mind explode!! Be warned, this book hasn’t been published yet and my review will be going up on July 6!! So better be on the look out! 😜

..

. . .

Some notable characters that didn’t make the list from the HP world would be my absolute favs Luna Lovegood and Neville Longbottom (who more than minor I consider them side characters in the last half of the series). If we get into TV shows… The list (like I already mentioned) would be infinite!!

. . .

[All of the photos in this post have been individually taken from google images]
. . .

2 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesdays: Favorite Minor Characters

Leave a Reply

