Musing Mondays: May 29 + Top Ten Tuesdays: May 30 (updated)

I know this post is coming late… in fact I know this week is going to be a complete chaos!! It’s funny how I posted last week a supposed schedule I wanted to follow… just when you decide to do something life happens and keeps interrupting doesn’t it?? hahaha

Well, because yesterday I was completely unable to post and today when checking The Purple Booker I found there was no special prompt. I thought I could skip it but decided against it. Instead, I decided to throw a bit of a mix & match a Musing Monday + Top Ten Tuesday (well, Top Five Six!)!! Enjoy!!!

– · – · –

monday

Musing Mondays is a weekly meme hosted by The Purple Booker. This meme asks you to choose one of the following prompts to answer each week:

I’m currently reading…
Up next I think I’ll read…
I bought the following book(s) in the past week…
I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…
I can’t wait to get a copy of…
I wish I could read ___, but…
I blogged about ____ this past week…

And then also proposes a random question.


This weeks random question is: none


There was no unique question this week, so instead of skipping it all I went ahead with the not so random prompt. This week’s chosen one is I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)… These Vicious Masks by Tarum Shanker and Kelly Zekas. Can it be considered a guilty pleasure even when you are not guilty at all about it?? 😂😂 A very big thank you to Mandy @ Book Princess Reviews for recommending it!! [She sold it to me as Xmen in Victorian era, and she was not wrong!!]  I am about to finish and I read more than half in one sitting… I just couldn’t get enough! There’s something about paranormal Victorian England… that has a direct line to my heart!! 😍 Plus look at that cover!! Really gorgeous…. I am just so sad the last installment in the trilogy hasn’t been published yet… because I am a professional binge reader!!! 🙂 😉

Goodreads synopsis:

These Vicious Masks (These Vicious Masks, #1)

England, 1882. Evelyn is bored with society and its expectations. So when her beloved sister, Rose, mysteriously vanishes, she ignores her parents and travels to London to find her, accompanied by the dashing Mr. Kent. But they’re not the only ones looking for Rose. The reclusive, young gentleman Sebastian Braddock is also searching for her, claiming that both sisters have special healing powers. Evelyn is convinced that Sebastian must be mad, until she discovers that his strange tales of extraordinary people are true—and that her sister is in graver danger than she feared.

– · – · –

– · – · –

– · – · –

EXTRA!!!

– · – · –

toptentuesday.jpg

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created by The Broke and The Bookish. This meme consists on, much like Top 5 Wednesday, highlighting a total of ten books belonging to a certain prompt each week.

This week prompt is “Top Ten Most Anticipated Books For The Second Half of 2017”. Instead of a Top 10 I’ll sum it all in a Top 5 and here are my pics!!

1. Hunting Prince Dracula by Kerri Maniscalco.
Seriously cannot wait!!! It’s going to be so good!!! [september 19]

2. United as One by Pittacus Lore.
This technically has been released but not in the format the rest of my collection is, so I am anxious to finally have the whole family together! (Yes, I’ve already read it though!) [june 1]

3. The Midnight Line by Lee Child.
No reasoning with this one. Just yesterday I got myself book #21 (although I am missing books #15-20) and simply need all of them! [technically late 2017, probably my format on early 2018…]

4. The Fallen Kingdom by Elizabeth May.
Technically I haven’t even started with this series, but I am a binge reader like I previously mentioned, so I need the last to be out so that I can properly start! [june 13]

5. Final Girls by Riley Sager.
Last but definitely not least!!! Already read the ARC but I still plan on buying the physical and rereading it because there probably have been some minor changes?? Still, cannot recommend this one enough!! [11 and 13 july (US and UK editions respectively)]

6. The Dire King.
I keep surprising myself with my damn mind… I don’t know where it is!! I cannot believe I forgot about this one!! I binge read the first three books thinking it was a trilogy and what did I find at the end?? An impossible cliffhanger! The fact that the covers of these are also gorgeous doesn’t help at all… one day I’ll get them all!! [september 1]

– · – · –

Images taken from google images.

Leave a Reply

