Top 5 Wednesdays: Side Ships

118368

First of all let me explain a bit about this tag in case you don’t know about it. It’s a tag created by Samantha from Toughts on Tomes and Lainey from Ginger Reads Lainey and is a weekly book meme were a topic or theme is chosen and each week you have to choose five books/series/tvshows that fit the description. If you want to check it out here’s the Goodreads group.

·-·-·

#T5W: Side Ships

“Tell us your favorite relationships that don’t involve the protagonist!”

·-·-·

Juicy one!! Do you usually get lost in the main character(s)?? Because I usually get even more into our side characters, especially when we are talking about some kind of entourage or when the main characters are already too known or somehow cartoons (copies) of others.

Well as it turns out, this didn’t turn out as I expected! It was harder than anticipated because I tried to go with new things but sadly I ended up repeating myself a lot! Hey, what can you do!!hehe 😋 Like always, just when you need your mind clear it stops working completely!1 So for the last one I went in a completely new direction! 🙂

 Without further ado, here are my picks for this week (in no particular other):

xs
1. Professor Lyall & Biffy [The Parasol Protectorate by Gail Carriger]: This won’t be a surprise given that the professor has made more than one appearance when talking about side characters… He has such candor and something so especial that although always there in the background, I was trying to get to know more of him. It wasn’t until the last book where we got a wider look into his past and present and the evolution of his relationship with Biffy… well it was too much!! Too much!! 😍😍 You can actually find my reviews for the whole series here.

x

x

x

murtagh and jamie.jpg2. Murtagh & Jamie Fraser [Outlander by Diana Gabaldon]: More than from the book, from the tv show. This two have a very special relationship. It isn’t a father-son or uncle-nephew relationship but one more like a mix between those and friend to friend. And that’s precisely what made me like Murtagh so much, ok not as much as Jamie but he is the exception 😍. Although we are not talking about a romantic relationship I ship these two so hard!! 🙂 😂

x

Resultado de imagen de the hate u give family carter3. Mama & Papa bear aka Mr. and Mrs. Carter [The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas]: With emphasis of papa bear himself, Maverick Carter. His character impressed me as much as little Starr did in this must read (which if you haven’t picked up yet, you should!) You can find my review here.

x

x

Resultado de imagen de kat denny hall4. Kat & Deny Hall [If I Stay by Gayle Forman]: It looks like this is tha father&mother week!hehe This two were so unique for this day and age, they looked as taken out from the free-spirited 60s and I loved their living philosophy and the way the fully supported their kids and especially themselves.

x

x

5. Howard & Raj [The Big Bang Theory]: OK, this two have been around literally for years! And their chemistry hasn’t gone down a notch!! 😂😂 I am a loyal fan of the show but I don’t like the way they sell it. Apparently Penny&Leonard&Sheldon are central to everything and you know what?? I accept Sheldon, he is unique and I adore him but Penny&Leonard?? I am sick of those two, separately and together. I wouldn’t mind if they left the show and I only like Penny when she is with Sheldon because the relationship these two have well that’s an interesting one. Leaving that behind, my favourite characters are actually every single one that appear minus Leonard and Penny!! Special emphasis on Howard and Raj!! They’ve been there from the beginning and although most of the time not enough plot has been given to them it still makes them my favourites! The relationship between these too if nothing is curious as hell! They are there for each other, with all of their awkwardness, through darkness and light with special patience and they are… just… that! 🙂 😂

x

[All of the photos in this post have been individually taken from google images]

6 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesdays: Side Ships

    • matxi_books says:

      Yes! They were something definitely special! Nice, fun responsible and also irresponsible at the same time??hehe But always with the best intentions on them, I was so sad for what happened…

      Like

Leave a Reply

